Rock Mecca Set To Release Sophomore LP “Ironworld”, Produced by Jake Palumbo

SpaceLAB Recordings – in association with Rebel Vein Ent. & Soulspazm Records, presents Ironworld – the sophomore LP from Queens emcee supreme Rock Mecca.

The central theme of Ironworld is based in competition & combat – centered around the concept of survival of the fittest, the LP is shrouded in a warrior spirit which appears throughout the album in the form of sports references, gritty narratives of street life, gladiator battles, martial arts & the bloodsport of rap. Hard and cold is the world, & Ironworld provides a soundtrack for anyone trying to conquer it. Representing the struggle & grind to the top of one’s mountain, the album is brutal, honest & callous, on down to the artwork.

Motivated by innovation & originality, Rock Mecca comes armed with vivid rhymes, a gritty flow & energetic delivery. Determined to make music without labels, the enigmatic emcee pushes the envelope & colors outside the lines, to ensure he’s never boxed in. While always striving to push the envelope forward sonically, Rock also remains true to the boom-bap sounds of the Queens streets who raised him.

The 13-track LP is carefully-crafted, hardcore Hip-Hop, Produced entirely by rising Brooklyn producer Jake Palumbo (Ras Kass, Royce Da 5’9”, Masta Ace), who brings a dark, melodic, frenetic & headphone-ready soundtrack, perfect for an approaching cold winter. The album features hand-selected guest appearances from acclaimed emcees such as Roc Marciano, Canibus, Vast Aire of Cannibal Ox, Kool Keith, Mach Hommy, Tragedy Khadafi & DJ Ron G.

Ironworld is the follow-up to Rock’s critically acclaimed 2012 debut Pirate Radio Star. In between albums Rock kept busy working the college radio circuit, performing live & appearing on mixtapes by legendary DJ’s such as DJ Smallz & DJ Ron G. As the artist took his time to perfect his follow-up LP, he kept the streets & blogosphere up-to-date with a steady flow of single leaks – “W.A.S.C. (Rebel Anthem)”, “One Man Gang”, “Hells Angels” feat. Canibus & “Prizefights” – 3 of the aforementioned singles having cracked College Radio Top 10 charts upon release.

“One Man Gang” finds an ambitious Rock Mecca spitting aggressive, metaphor-heavy bars that prove he’s someone to look out for and he won’t stop fighting for his place on top. Dope track!..If these first songs are what the rest of Ironworld will sound like, then you better keep your eyes and ears open for that release.

– Tiffology,

“If I had to pin down his flow, I’d call it a cross between the lisp of Kool G. Rap and the octave of Cormega, taking the distinctive characteristics of both without becoming a rip-off…the swagger of a street entrepreneur, he’s also got the intellect of a hustler turned CEO like Jay-Z”

– Steve Juon, For more information visit: Twitter / IG: @RockMecca IG / Twitter: @jakepalumbo

For press, interview inquiries & drops, please email


  1. Steel Cages (Intro)
  2. King Of Kings
  3. One Man Gang
  4. W.A.S.C. (Rebel Anthem)
  5. Stone Cold
  6. Tunnel Visions
  7. Gladiator Schools feat. Roc Marciano
  8. Prizefights feat. Ratigan
  9. Coliseums feat. Tragedy Khadafi
  10. Stanley Cups feat. DJ Ron G
  11. Killa feat. Vast Aire, Mach Hommy, & Kool Keith
  12. Hells Angels feat. Canibus
  13. Survivor Series

0 71